Dance Unit ew

A week back, the dance unit started at school. I saw it coming, like that feeling when you know you have to take out the trash. Despised upon, I just wanted to get it over with. And I know some of you might be thinking “dance? whats wrong with dance?” and here’s what I have to tell you. It ain’t no hip hop. ITS SQUARE DANCING. Y’know, “Yeehaw! swing yer partner round ‘n’ round”.

So the girls are on one side of the gym, and the boys are on the other side. We’re all lined up and when the teachers turn on the music, the first person in line is supposed to walk to the center and the guy is supposed to ‘reach out his hand’. Then the next person in line goes etc… Like, do you get the picture?? its weird because the guys are all counting to see which girl they get (LOL) and I’m just trying not to make eye contact.

Oh and when they take your hand, there’s always three types of guys:

1) The “I’m scared of Ebola” dude

2) ‘The sweaty’ dude

3) ‘The Earthquake magnitude of 9.9’ dude

Basically, the “I’m scared of Ebola” dude has his sweater sleeves covering his entire hand and when you try to hold hands its weird because its like holding a piece of living cloth??

Then the “sweaty” dude is like overly nervous or he just has incredibly flowing sweat glands. Yep. That must be it.

And lastly, the “Earthquake magnitude of 9.9” dude. He’s just either drank ten cans of Red Bull topped with Pixie Sticks, or he’s just overly joyed to be authorized to touch a girls hand.. (in his mind “FOR THE FIRST TIME IN FOREVERR”) omg.

Okay yea I’m done. Comment below if you had to do square dancing at school!

britney 

4 thoughts on “Dance Unit ew

  1. mango0819

    we haven’t done square dancing yet, but my friends in other classes already doing it and they’re complaining to me 24/7 about it.

    Like

  2. Crysty

    Reblogged this on Fantage Echo and commented:
    In elementary school, we had to learn these dances so we could do them at a “Family Fun Night” thing. It was basically just the Cupid Shuffle, etc.

    This year, in PE, the girls had to do a dance unit, where we made up a dance with a group. NOPE NOPE NOPE. It was the stupidest thing I’ve ever had to do in PE. Srsly. Our group was so bad. (Obviously lol), and the other groups did girly things like dancing to high school musical songs. They totally freaked out when I said that high school musical actually WASN’T my childhood, and that I had no interest in it, and DIDN’T memorize all of the songs. Anyways…

    I used to take dance. For a long time. And I was good at it. But this kind of dance… Srsly. How do you call it dancing? Lol.
    I had to come up with most of ours anyway, since my group didn’t come up with ideas like we had agreed on before.

    Also, our teacher was like, “I’m sure this dance unit will be FUN. You’ll all love and enjoy it for sure.”
    OY. PLEASE.
    Meanwhile the boys get to play basketball. I mean SERIOUSLY?!
    Ugh.
    I’d MUCH rather do a basketball unit.

    But dance is okay for me, as long as you do it right, and not be a frilly, twirling fairy princess. If you know what I mean. That’s really not what ballet is.

    Off topic but…. Yeah.
    ~Annabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

